Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test, GPAT 2016, Application, Notification, Eligibility, Dates

AICTE has announced Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test, GPAT 2016 to offer admission in post-graduate pharmacy courses and awarding a few other fellowship/scholarships to pharmacy graduate. This test facilitates institutions to select suitable Pharmacy graduates for admission into the Master’s (M.Pharm) program. Get all details of GPAT 2016 here.

Important Dates

  1. Registration Start Date: 03rd November 2015
  2. Registration End Date: 10th December 2015
  3. Admit Card Download Date: 05th January 2016
  4. GPAT Exam Date: 17th January 2016 (Afternoon Session 02.30 pm to 05.30 pm)
  5. Date of Result Declaration: 21st January 2016
  6. Date of Print out of Score Cards: 21st January 2016

GPAT 2016 Eligibility

  1. Applicant must be a citizen of India.
  2. They must be Bachelor’s degree holders in Pharmacy (4 years after 10+2, including lateral entry candidates)
  3. Those who are in the final year of B. Pharmacy course are also eligible for appearingin GPAT exam.

How to Apply GPAT 2016

  1. Click here to apply Online.
  2. Payment can be done via two modes:
  3. Mode i) PAYMENT: You can select ONLINE PAYMENT mode and then do the payment using Credit card / Debit card / Net Banking
  4. Once your payment is successfully done, you will receive a confirmation E-mail and SMS. Once you have received the successful payment confirmation, you can proceed with the remaining part of registration process
  5. Mode ii) CASH Payment in SBI bank: You can select this option to pay by CASH at any of the designated SBI bank branch. Once you select this option and proceed, you will see a CHALLAN on your screen with your details already filled in it. You need to take 3 PRINT OUTS of this CHALLAN, fill in the details wherever required in all the copies, and walk in to your nearest SBI bank branch with CASH on the next day of generation of Challan. Cash Deposit will be accepted only from the next day of your Challan generation

GPAT Test Centres

Ahmedabad, Allahabad, Amravati, Amritsar, Aurangabad, Bangalore, Bareilly, Bhavnagar, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi, Gulbarga, Gurgaon, Guwahati, Gwalior, Hyderabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolhapur, Kolkata, Kozhikode, Kurnool, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Meerut, Mumbai, Mysore, Nagpur, Nanded, Nasik, Nellore, Noida, Panaji, Patna, Pune, Raipur, Rajahmundry, Rajkot, Ranchi, Shimla, Srinagar, Surat, Thiruvananthapuram, Tirupati, Udaipur, Vadodara, Varanasi, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Warangal.

For more details please visit